Women in the Director’s Chair

Exciting News!

I’ve been selected as a participant in the WIDC program this year.

The program is in two stages: first, a Story Incubation Module in November, where my main scene (an excerpt from IIDENT) is work-shopped, rewritten and generally improved in preparation for the second stage: Production. In January I get to go to Banff again for 3 weeks and attend production workshops and then film my main scene with crew and actors who have applied to be a part of the second half of the workshop. I have to say, this is THE most exciting part for me – the idea that I get to spend 3 weeks doing nothing but make/think about/read about/eat/sleep/breathe film-making – that is heaven for me.

I look forward to blogging about my experiences in Banff. Stoked.

Leave a Reply

