Canadian Content

I recently found out that my short film REST STOP is playing on Air Canada flights. A friend of mine randomly came across it while on a flight and searching through the ‘en route’ in flight entertainment system. I never would have found out about this if not for this random connection and, of course, I am extremely excited at the thought of all the myriad people who might come across my film on their flight. As a 10 minute Canadian film, many might watch it simply because it is a minimal time commitment or because they are curious about Canadian films. Either way, I benefit. I am also proud that the film showcases so many Canadian’s hard work (the entire cast and crew) as well as the beauty of the BC landscape, specifically my beloved Cultus Lake. I am so proud to be a piece of Canadian content right now!

The listing on the EN ROUTE in flight entertainment guide.

Leave a Reply

